Calvary in Im new

  • Aug. 10, 2014, 6:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sitting in a Victorian (as in era) Railway Station about 2300 feet above sea level, waiting for a train to take me the 40 minutes back to my small country town. Just saw a movie "Calvary' that was quite dramatic and moving.

Not sure what I feel afterwards. Strange kind of detachment. its powerful and its good to see a good man for once as the central character.

I'll sleep on this movie.


nothispenelope August 10, 2014

the start of this entry sounds like the simon & garfunkel song 'homeward bound'.

aussie_powers nothispenelope ⋅ August 10, 2014

lol u r too kind :)

Deleted user August 10, 2014

Deleted user August 11, 2014

Rhapsody in Purple September 03, 2014

i had a same sort of reaction after the movie. I really hoped the ending would be different, but as someone pointed out, the title of the movie should have given it away.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.