Camp and Soccer in In the Meadow

  • Aug. 9, 2014, 7:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The kids have just finished two weeks of day camp. They are playing soccer and have games and practice four days a week. The first day of school is September 3rd. They had a good time at camp. They had a field trip to Fantasy Island, a local amusement park. There were also trips to a beach on Lake Erie and the Museum of Play in Rochester.

Today we went to a diner for lunch that we go to sometimes. They have daily specials and today they had a barbeque pulled pork sandwich, which I ordered. It was really good. I went to most of elementary school in Central Virginia before we moved to Upstate New York, where we live now. It is very hard to find barbeque and cornbread in the Northeast, and I miss it a lot. When I was in the service I was stationed in South Carolina and Maryland, and I ate a lot of cornbread.

Otherwise we are not doing too much, just enjoying the summer. We have been reading Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. I am still reading the Jack Reacher novel I started earlier this summer. The book is a lot of pages but a lot of it is one or two sentence paragraphs.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.