wow, hello! in The Wind it Doth Blow...

  • Oct. 23, 2013, 3:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's been a while since I wrote here, and OD hasn't seen a great deal of me although I don't seem to be having the same problems as most people. I would write more, I long to write more but my life seems to consist of a spaghetti junction-esque hamster wheel. This is not a complaint by any stretch of the imagination, I choose to fill my life with a plethora of 'must do' things and I love it! Even work is a choice even though I want to get out of it, I do the job I do so that I am the one bringing my kids up.

I guess the only thing that I wish is that I had more time to exercise, getting up at 5am gets old since sometimes I just want to stay up late! Dashing in from Spanish class to ensure I get my resistance training in can take motivation! At the same time I've noticed a difference - I picked up both babies (one at a time) the other day and was able to lift them high above my head without any effort (they're both nearly two).

It's half term this and next week. Half term is the school break. And all the families who use me as back up childcare have called. I'm really busy and I just keep thinking of the money!!

So, anyway, I'm still alive!

Ttfn. X


Deleted user October 24, 2013

I haven't been writing either... but mine is simply lack of motivation. Busy two weeks then! That's good :-)

Hugs!

salty*dog October 24, 2013

I caved, I'm here. :)

The Tranquil Loon October 24, 2013

glad to know you are well! congrats on more muscle and strength. It sure doesn't happen by itself aye? Blessings!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.