Here I Am - 09.08.14 in Your Face

  • Aug. 8, 2014, 11:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I had coffee with Pickles before he left for Borneo. I was worried that I might leave before he gets back. I HOPE I leave before he gets back. I will miss him, though. He's a great guy. I hope someone decent snaps him up.

I have a pimple in my ear. It hurts SO BAD. One time I had a pimple in my ear, so I got a tissue and wrapped it around my finger, and pressed on it. I heard it pop. Vomit.

I went to my sister's house after that, I was catching buses because my car was on three wheels while it had a new bearing put in.

I hung out with her partner for a few hours, watching tv and dozing on the lounge. My uncle came over for dinner and we fixed a bunch of stuff on his computer. I stayed there the night and got dropped home this morning.

Today my sister is driving us out to a friend's place for a wine and pizza night. The friend has the most amazing house ever, and a wood fired pizza oven in the kitchen. We're all bringing pizza toppings and bottles of wine to share. I have a dozen cans of cider, though, which I will drink. Maybe one glass of wine.

I'm tired, though. I want to climb into bed and snooze, but I need to leave in about half an hour and I have feral hair and no idea what to wear. I think I am just going to go super casual. I got a pair of sneakers from KMart yesterday for $15. They're so ghetto and 80's. I took a photo of them and sent it to my sister, let me see if it uploaded to Photobucket.

Oh god. It did. Awesome. Let me add a few recent photos:

This is a self portrait entitled "Fat & Hairy". I wanted to know how my hair looked from behind. Conclusion: Awesome.

alt text

This is where I went for coffee with Pickles:

alt text

alt text

alt text

These are the shoes, I decided about 14 years back, when I got my first pair of Sketchers (which was insanely cool, because all the kids in American movies wore them, but we couldn't get them in Australia yet) that I liked the look of two sets of laces in my shoes. Every pair of shoes that I get now that comes with different coloured laces MUST have both sets laced in at the same time. So rad.

alt text

alt text

And last but not least, this is the old railway tunnel that I walked through on my way to my sister's house.

alt text

Love heart.

alt text


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.