Greece?? in Travel Book

  • May 10, 2023, 8:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Travel Bestie found an impossible deal on a 7-day Greek Islands cruise. And since our flights would be free other than departure tax (she’s a flight attendant and gives me the hookup - the perks of being single and childless!) the total cost for EVERYTHING including transportation to and from ports, taxes & fees, tips for the staff, etc… would be $782. ARE YOU KIDDING ME.

If you don’t mind making quick, last-minute decisions on travel, you can seriously save a ton of money. This trip is in June, which is coming up quickly, but still, enough time for me to get ready. I just need to request the time off from work, figure out transportation to/from the airport, and make sure someone can take care of Lucy while I’m away. I don’t like putting her in a kennel if I can avoid it.

The only thing that’s giving me the SLIGHTEST OF PAUSES is that her whole family will be going. Meaning her husband, and 4 kids (2 boys, 2 girls). Also possibly her dad.

I don’t love the idea of taking care of 4 kids and probably having to share a bed with one of them on a vacation, but I have done it before, and with 2 (possibly 3) other adults to share the responsibility I’d say it’s well worth it for a trip to fucking GREECE. Also she mentioned that the cruise has FREE childcare on port days. You better believe we’ll be using that lol.

If her dad does decide to join, he’ll share a room with TB’s husband and the two boys, TB and I will share a room with the two girls.

These are the port stops:

  • Jun 19 Athens (Piraeus), Greece
  • June 20 Mykonos, Greece
  • Jun 21 Crete (Chania), Greece
  • Jun 22 Zakynthos, Greece
  • Jun 23 Corfu, Greece (Any Durrell’s fans?? ME!)
  • Jun 24 Kotor, Montenegro
  • Jun 25 At Sea
  • Jun 26 Ravenna, Italy

Gonna talk with Boss today or tomorrow and see about getting the time off. I usually don’t have an issue whenever I ask, so I’m not super worried about that.

FINGERS CROSSED!!


Last updated May 12, 2023


Always Laughing May 10, 2023

Oh awesome

WomanOfSteele Always Laughing ⋅ May 10, 2023

:-D

dickson. May 10, 2023

Ohhhhh! How exciting!!

kansasgirl May 12, 2023

Oh, that sounds like an amazing trip!

xosta November 17, 2023

I would like to go to Greece. I might even be able to do this in the near future. Usually I plan a trip and try to think through all the little details to feel comfortable and safe. Not long ago I started using transfer services, such as brussels airport taxi. Even though it's more expensive than taking the bus or metro, I don't mind paying because it's about my comfort. Something definitely worth investing in.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.