the annoyance in I don't know....

  • Aug. 8, 2014, 3:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We randomly found a house we liked and with a reasonable offer and sellers who seem to be extremely motivated, we want to put in an offer. However, our realestate lady we worked with in the past is hesitant to show us the house again. She knows Eric needs to bring his credit score up 8 points and from what the JA with the mortgage company has told him, that is extremely doable before we would close on the house. I also know Eric and his ability to "get it done" before then. He could actually do it in a couple of weeks if he chose to. I know Eric wasn't really honest with her last time, but this time he has the backing of the mortgage guy who is already sending him paperwork. We just want to look at it again. No biggie. No huge time committment. No real committment on anyone's part, actually. We just want to see the house. I find it all very discouraging and annoying.


Noodlebugs! August 08, 2014

that IS annoying. But she just IS, isn't she?

LittleBitofSunshine Noodlebugs! ⋅ August 09, 2014

She finally got back with me. She was booked solid today with showings and is tomorrow as well. She also said she had a massive headache. She didn't quite sound right on the phone either. I'll give her grace and mercy this time. I'm trying, but it sort of feels doormat-ish to me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.