So... in I am Poe's Raven

  • May 6, 2023, 8:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have jumped sinking ships. I still keep OD in case they don’t go down entirely in flames, I’ve tried Blogspot but I find them a bit… erm.. idk really. You know how it is eh??

I am just finishing up with King Charles and Queen Camilla’s coronation. It was a long one, from 3am EST til about 8am EST. I fell asleep in parts, but… I definitely enjoyed it. I think that I will spend time outside bc it is beautiful and looks inviting. I might go to the library or whatever Bees and Julz wants to do. The ball is in their court. Or we can just chill on our back deck. I want to spend a lot of time out when it is sunny and warm like this bc the heatwaves of the summer are coming… and lawd knows I hate the extreme heat. :(

Lil Sis is coming today. She will look after us while Maman has her time off. I am fervently hoping and praying that Ry will show up today. :) He is bringing me back my two (that’s right, two!) computers so that I can fix them up and use them again. I think I will put Kubuntu on one and Win 11 on the other. :) While I’m at the library I will buy a dongle or two. I need them.

How’s life in your corner of the world? Did you watch the coronation? What do you think of our newly minted King Charles and his wife the queen consort??

I don’t have an opinion on Camilla. But I did like when Wills pledged allegiance to his father. That was touching. Not to jinx Charles but I hope Wills and Kate become the next Royal King and Queen.

Well.. tootles!
Sammy


Jodie May 06, 2023

I wish I could move anywhere else but here but because of a cash flow issue I can't...
Nice to see you here again....Oh and just so you know OD doesn't care about the people who are there and even if you pay they care less.

xiampoesravenx Jodie ⋅ May 06, 2023

Ikr? I'd move to Alberta bc they have no taxes. :) Thank you. And OD can gobble shit out of my arse.

Jodie xiampoesravenx ⋅ May 06, 2023

Except their new Premier is not for the people...I was born in Alberts...Calgary.

xiampoesravenx Jodie ⋅ May 06, 2023

Neither is fucking Doug Ford... every one in politics are just out for the ol' $$$ y'know??

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.