#27 in 2023

  • May 5, 2023, 6 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I struggled to get motivated to do anything today. No bike ride. No walk. No gym.
I worked a little this afternoon. So tomorrow I’ll be playing catch-up.
Went grocery shopping and bought the ingredients for my peach and almond cake.
I’m super hormonal (*see two day journal preoccupation with peach cake). But no period. Exercise definitely helps with the symptoms. So skipping that today was probably a mistake. I do feel extremely tetchy.
And my dreams are always super vivid and weird around this time of the month.
Some crazy people camping outside Buckingham palace (for 4 days!) to catch sight of Charles. Incomprehensible.
The adulterer and adulteress will be crowned tomorrow. Are these people meant to be my role models?
I’ll pass.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.