frustrated in rants

  • Aug. 7, 2014, 7:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I usually go to the movies with my movie buddy. He worked last Thursday, but by the time he left, got to the gas station to fill up the tank, then got to pick me up... it was too late for any of the movies we'd chosen. We still went downtown, had dinner, went to Trader Joe's and each did some grocery shopping.

Today, he had somewhere to be at 6, so we figured we'd meet and go to the movies in the afternoon. With one thing or another, he got to meet me too late for any of the movies that seemed interesting. We hung out in the park, then walked to where he needed to go.

I think... I'll go to the movies BY MYSELF tomorrow!


Deleted user August 07, 2014

I want a movie buddy

Darcy0207 from OD Deleted user ⋅ August 07, 2014

We've been friends for more than 10 years - dinner and a movie (actually the movie first) about 2 times a month. He picks me up and brings me home most times. It is such a blessing. No romance at all.

Ragdolls August 08, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.