food cravings in Weight Watchers Program sharing

  • Aug. 7, 2014, 2:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was going to try to avoid wheat and milk.. HA! The supermarket I go to when I leave the post office has Lean Pockets on sale - $2 each! I LOVE these things. They only had two types of the Lean - I don't even look at the regular ones. So I got the chicken parmigiana and the turkey with broccoli. LOVE 'EM!!


woman in the moon August 07, 2014

In my humble opinion you have to make a decision. You decide (I decided) that 'commercial', 'manufactured' food, the kind that has a list of ingredients as long as your arm, is not something you're going to eat anymore. Become a food snob and say I'm eating basic foods, like chick peas and black beans and rice. It's your choice =-

I'm such a volume eater. I weigh about 180. So take what I say with a grain of salt. Just a grain though. Wouldn't want to increase your sodium intake.

Darcy0207 from OD woman in the moon ⋅ August 07, 2014

I've cut back on processed foods a lot. I love just rice and beans or potatoes, cauliflower and yogurt. But there are some foods... sigh.... I just crave... especially when they're on sale.

MissAtomicBomb August 07, 2014

hot pockets. Jim Gaffigan :) I don't care what anyone says. Eating super healthy is difficult. We make bad choices because they are convenient and we know what we are getting. And my thing is, if I slip, I am not going to feel bad about it. "Oh man I shouldn't have eaten that!" Who cares. If you deprive yourself of all the things that you like to eat, you are eventually going to cave in and go on a food bender ;) Good luck!!

Darcy0207 from OD MissAtomicBomb ⋅ August 07, 2014

thanks for the support. I didn't have any today!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.