Day 4: Your Dream Job in About

  • Aug. 6, 2014, 12:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, teaching is pretty cool, and I love it a lot of the time, so I guess in some ways I have my dream job... But there are a lot of other jobs I would love to try, too.

In a future life, I could try being a nurse midwife. I think I would be really good at it and enjoy it. I love babies and have always been interested in womens health, pregnancy, and birth. I am not easily grossed out. And from a few experiences, I can tell you that while I worry and fret all the time in in my normal life, in emergency type situations, I am very calm, organized, and good at taking action. I have dialed 911 a few times, given CPR twice, and dealt with an old lady's open fracture and a crowd of panicked onlookers while looking after 3 little kids. My brain just goes into this weird crisis/emergency management mode. P.S. Everyone should learn CPR, you just never know when you might need it.

I'd also like the classic dream job of photojournalist. Who wouldn't, you know? It'd be so much fun and so glamorous.

I think that's all, for now.

Oh, I thought of another. In a different future life I'd like to be a general contractor, also. Probably for residential rather than commercial buildings, but I love how things are put together and get installed. I always followed my dad around helping out when he did renos and remodeled our old house, and he actually encouraged me to be a general contractor. Now I like to help Ben and take a lot of pride in house projects. We have fun working on our house together.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.