3 Years Ago Today... in Open Book

  • Aug. 6, 2014, 4:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I married my Prince Charming. I can't believe it's been 3 years already, it honestly feels like "just yesterday." We've accomplished so much in just 3 short years and I'm excited for what the future still holds.

/ 3 years ago today I married my best friend. Thank you for always loving me through the best and worst of times. Thank you for your patience, your drive, your wit, your humor, your compassion, and your ever glowing spirit. Thank you for being an amazingly wonderful Husband and Daddy and for making all of my dreams come true every single day. I love you and appreciate you beyond words.

Is it just me or is it really crappy when people post things like "You are the best husband/wife ever" without any type of follow up? ... Like maybe WHY that person is so special to you. Just saying "the best" is the same as saying nothing at all.

I am pretty sure it is just me lol...I'm also sure my FB friends don't appreciate my paragraphs but, what is the point of posting "happy anniversary to the best husband EVER." ... Lame ... Or the other one that bugs me "Cutest baby EVER." caption under EVERY picture of their kid...Double lame LOL. What about your kids other traits?! I tend not to even "like" those posts. OK mean bitch rant over.

I'm actually feeling quite better today...Though I'm still pretty pissed the cops didn't even come out yesterday...I waited outside for over an hour with Eva...Called them back and they said they'd send someone over (never happened, instead they had an officer call me a few hours later and I told him to forget it).

I find it kind of funny it only took them 5 minutes the two times I've called them on my neighbors...We live in a small (12K people) relatively low crime area...I wonder what could be keeping them so busy?

Anyway...I think we are going to attempt going out for dinner tonight...Not sure, depends on how Evie is acting...I don't even know where to go either. I LOVE sushi but, we did that last year. We did Seascape our 1st year, so that is out too.

Also, I didn't get him anything (well just a card)...Bad me...I'm not one for tradition anyway and honestly I don't even know what the 3rd year anniv traditional gift is supposed to be (I suppose I could google it). BRB...

Hmm they say traditional is leather. Modern is crystal/glass....Yeah I'd be clueless...Though we never got our official wedding album from our photographer (just the photos)...Maybe I could write him and see if he'd do the leather bound book for us as a belated gift.


Leslie Bruce August 06, 2014

Congrats on your anniversary!! Feels like just yesterday you guys got married.

Deleted user August 06, 2014

I hope you have a nice night out. Sorry the police never came. Probably had an issue at the local donut store. Sorry for the snark there, I'm snarky this morning, stupid bad mood.

I agree. Most of the moms on my FB actually do post words on their kids, and then I feel like shit because Rian isn't on their level yet or Elanor isn't quite at the same point, ha.

Congratulations on 3 years and I wish you many many more together.

dickson. August 06, 2014

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!!!!!!

Wow sooo many people get married in August it's kind of insane, haha.

~Mrs. O~ dickson. ⋅ August 06, 2014

Well, it's the best month for a gorgeous summer wedding. Only 10 more days for you wooohooo!! ;)

Deleted user August 06, 2014

Happy anniversary.

Small Town Girl August 06, 2014

I agree with you about FB. You should definitely express WHY that person is the best. Happy Anniversary to you both! I hate shopping for other people. HATE IT! I never know what to get. But I do think the wedding album is a good idea! Its also something that you both will enjoy and will use.

ninakir88 August 06, 2014

happy anniversary! ours is the end of this month :)

Starfish Baby August 06, 2014

Happy Anniversary! Hope you have a nicer dinner.

MichelleyTX August 07, 2014

Happy belated anniversary :)

Satine August 11, 2014

Happy anniversary!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.