Results of Citizen Filing for Musconduct in QUOTIDIEN

  • Aug. 6, 2014, 8:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

IT has been determined, based on my account, and the account of witnesses, along with Officer Hammontree's response to the department's follow-up, that my grievance was founded. Officer Hammontree will be required to undergo additional training. According to rules and regs, they are not permitted to discuss what disciplinary actions are being taken outside of the'training'.

Folks, when a public servant treats you like shit-fight back.


motherofthree August 06, 2014

Good, hopefully the additional training will teach him how to act properly when situations arise. Have a great week! =^..^=

Deleted user August 06, 2014

You fought the law and YOU won! Go you MJ!

Noodlebugs! August 06, 2014

You know, it's something like this that got me reading you way back when. I believe it had something to do with a bullying incident at school and your son. You gave em hell, if i remember right. I knew I liked you :)

MJ's Page Noodlebugs! ⋅ August 06, 2014

I remember, Bugnoodle. A girl in my son's school was being bullied by a carload of students at her home. The student outcry was loud, and my son, who stood between these boys and this friend, went to the principal asking for an explanation as to why these would-be rapists were permitted back to school after one day of OSS. They told him it was none of his business. And THAT is when I got the call and framed this principal a new one.

I was quite successful in defending my son, and of changing the way such harassment was dealt with, including making use of the social workers to help other students feel safe.

That was a good cause and I don't regret a second of it.

whowhatwhere August 06, 2014

I'm glad they are on your side! It really made me upset the way he talked to you!

seafarer August 06, 2014

I agree with all the comments here!!!

GypsyWynd August 06, 2014

I'm glad they took your complaint seriously and are doing something about it.

NorthernSeeker August 06, 2014

When you made that complaint, you were acting on behalf of other women in the same situation. Good for you.

Deleted user November 16, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.