Eating LESS. Will it last?! in A New Beginning

  • Aug. 5, 2014, 5:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yep, yesterday I stood on our bathroom scale, and it glared, shook a finger at me, and said very sternly, "You have been doing FAR too little and eating FAR too much! This has to stop!!" And I really already knew that. I just stood on the scales to verify it, I guess. This summer I have eaten like there'd be no tomorrow...but there always was a tomorrow, and I ate JUST as much then, too! Plus, while I've been very much on the go, I haven't been getting the kind of exercise that keeps calories burned. Of course I've been spending a lot of time with my sisters. They are both over 70. Sandy is in very good shape, but Carol toddles along, and of course we slow ourselves to her pace. It is not a bother at all. It's great to not rush! But....it doesn't burn calories! When I go back to work, I will be very active for six hours a day, and that will be GREAT! But in the meantime....a certain Woodsprite (one you know!) has resolved that she needs to eat LESS. Mostly I am eating L-E-S-S meat and starch, but filling up my plate with veggies. That's easy during garden season! Tasty, too! :o) !!

My sisters (and I) love going out to lunch. But I can, and have been: choosing the less-calorific and smaller menu items. At Wendys today, I got a baked potato and a garden salad.

Last night after dinner, when I got hungry, I ate one packet of instant oatmeal. I made it, that is... straight out of the packet it's not any good! ;o) !! Used to be, I'da made a sandwich!!!!! And I didn't say "half-sandwich," either!!)

So, that's where I'm at!

Where are you at this week? ;o) !!

hugs and blessings, Nicky


Deleted user August 05, 2014

I have a personal rule to never eat past 10 p.m., until breakfast. It helps me feel disciplined.

Ragdolls August 05, 2014

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm August 29, 2014

i'm working on losing weight, too. it's time to get on the scales, it's been a week or so since the last time. take care,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.