I think need to do bullets... in summer 2014 is a creepin' in.

  • Aug. 5, 2014, 3:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

...but I don't remember what I need to bullet!

  • this is my last week of childminding. I still haven't received my contract from the school and feel rather antsy about it.

  • I planned to make Libby a simple, squares, patchwork cushion and applique some photos that I've printed off onto it... then I got all excited about hand sewn hexigans... It's taking bloody ages!!! But I can do it, and I will do it!

  • I was closing the boot of the car t'other day when something went pfft in my calf/Achilles region. It wasn't a full on pop and my physio says that I haven't damaged it but... No running until that tightness eases up... much stretching to do...

  • both of my girls have moved up a stage in swimming - Tally has reached the level where she can choose not to carry on. She really wants to have climbing lessons so we've booked her onto those, starting in September. Lila has been moved up on the condition that she starts swimming! When we moved them from the town centre pool to the one more local to us she could swim a length, now she barely swims three strokes before putting her feet down!!

  • I have organised my post childminding toy sale and advertised it - I hope people turn up!! We've decided that with the money I make, we can buy a bigger trampoline for the girls.

  • I have sewing to do... better go!


Deleted user August 05, 2014

Ooh! Those little things that go pfft are THE worst feeling ever! Here's to swift recovery!

Deleted user August 05, 2014

Climbing lessons? WANT!!! I miss you! Are you writing less or am I just reading less? Hope you get that contract soon... I HATE that feeling of waiting and not being sure if you're being anxious for no reason or what.

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ August 06, 2014

Not sure I've been writing as much, sometimes I get a bit fed up online life and try to do other things. I'm putting more effort into reading Spanish books and also there are these darned hexigans! X

thesunnyabyss August 05, 2014

you are a busy woman, congrats to the girls on going up a level, how awesome for them both!!

have a good day!!

ElvenAssassin August 05, 2014

Hope that contract pops up soon!

~Twinkle~ August 06, 2014

Xxx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.