Chuckle Chuckle Chuckle in Chapter 6 : Just Beginning The Second.

  • Aug. 5, 2014, 6:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So…

This morning I received a text from Dave’s new woman. Apparently she’d read his texts (freak!!) and the one from me asking if we’re still on for next week (BB’s dating scan!!) has got her all riled up because she thinks we’re going on a date and that I want him back. Ummmm no. I couldn’t help but laugh. I don’t want him, I’m stuck with him (until his inherent lack of reliabilty kicks and he checks out of Pidge’s life). So I text her and asked her why she was reading his messages and she got a little hostile. Then I asked if he’d told her about me, suprisingly; no. Funny that. So then I messaged her back again and told her that our “date” is for an ultrasound because I’m 12 weeks pregnant with his child, that I couldn’t care less if he’s in our lives or not and that I’m really not interested in getting him back, quite the opposite in fact. Then I told her that if she’s already reading his messages, then she’s clearly got issues and should maybe re-think the whole “relationship”.

Seriously, what is wrong with these girls?? If I walk away from someone, then it’s pretty set that I’m not going to walk backwards and back in to their arms. Secondly, what the hell? You’ve been “together” maybe 6 weeks and you’re reading his messages. Who’s your role model? Jodi Arias? Thirdly, messaging me? Piss off, I will tell you the bits that your “boyfriend” has conveniently forgotten to tell you. I have no qualms about blowing your “relationship” apart using the truth. I mind my business, as long as you mind yours.

I bet there’ll be some interesting conversations between those two today.


Last updated January 14, 2018


Darcy0207 from OD August 05, 2014

reminds me of when I had to check with the phone company to find the phone numbers that my THEN live in boyfriend had been calling when I wasn't home. I called one and asked for him... he WAS there and pissed I'd called. When the young lady called me - how she got MY number is a mystery, and told me what to tell him when he called me... I told her he lived with me. She broke up with him...

Ah, the days of being young and foolish.

Etoile Filante August 05, 2014

Eh dear. Girlfriend needs to check herself! xXx

Princess Pitbull.com Etoile Filante ⋅ August 05, 2014

Preferably in to a psychiatric ward. xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.