And the climb begins in A new beginnging.

  • Aug. 4, 2014, 10:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think my last entry was my "low" with dating. My rock bottom. That's how frustrated I was. Then I decided to put on a better face and start being a little more active/aggressive. So on Saturday I stumble across this profile and I laugh the whole time I am reading it. I took a shot and messaged him. The day & night went on and nothing. I would have been excited to hear back, but I was leaning on the 'probably not' end of the scale. So Sunday I leave work and I have a message from this guy, Kevin. He gives me his number and I text him before I head out the door to the Red Stag Block Party. The Block Party was a bust, I wanted it to be a blast, but it just wasn't. Plus, it was hot, very hot.

So I get home, everyone leaves and I see I have a text back from Kevin. We exchange a few sarcastic and witty bantered texts, and then he asks if he can call me. Ugh. Suuuuure.

Two freaking hours later...

It was effortless. I laughed almost the entire conversation, and we talked about a lot of stuff. He asks if we can go out tomorrow, (today) and we plan on meeting at 1 @ Tony Jarros. Mind you, I am also supposed to go out with that Eric kid at 5:30 as well. As soon as we hang up, I get the nerves/butterflies. The feeling that I have been waiting to feel, the one that I thought was dead inside me. I woke up at 8 this morning, unable to fall back asleep, my mind was going crazy. That led me to just wake up, go to Target and get some sort of lady like outfit, I lack those essentials.

Ugh it doesn't even matter. The date was a freaking blast. Seriously. He is so funny and we both made each other laugh and seriously, we can talk about a lot of random shit. It was great. It was the first time in a really long while that I have been listening to someone talk and all I could think about was kissing him. We walked out to the parking lot, he MIGHT have went in for the cheek kiss, but I just went for it. We kissed a few times and..yeah. Amazing. I missed that feeling.

So the climb beings (again)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.