Too Darn Hot in The Story

  • Oct. 22, 2013, 6:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yep, a sweltering 38 degrees. OH MAN. Seriously though, the feel of autumn is gone already and now the skies are grey and the air just has that "winter feeling". Something about the air and the light...It feels like Thanksgiving/Christmas which can only mean that it's probably gonna snow soon.

I cannot wait to leave Minnesota again. I never remember what it's like to be so cold. Every winter when I'm living in a cold place I always think "Maybe this will be a good inadvertent way to quit smoking. But no...I will still sit out in the cold and freeze to death for a fag.

I think right now what I'm jonesing for the most is good Asian food. Apparently, Minneapolis has the biggest Asian food market in the midwest, and my friend says it's even better than the one in Brooklyn I used to go to. If I can figure out where the hell it is, I finna go as soon as possible.

Man, "finna" is a bad habit. I only know one person who says it and they've managed to pass it on to me already. Any excuse to talk lazier it tempting to me.

It's just like the word "fag" I used earlier (as in cigarette of course). My best friend is a Brit and the only person in my life who says that, but it didn't take long for it to become a part of my vocab. Too bad most Americans get kind of uncomfortable around that word, well at least the ones I know of course.

Ok not making sense today and rambling. Being lactose intolerant is really fun, especially when you don't acknowledge it.

So Insomnia Cookies is getting big in NYC right now and we are supposed to have one soon. They deliver cookies to your door in the middle of the night. God damn it I cannot wait. I will be their biggest customer.

Maybe I should make cookies. I should do something productive. I still want to make those witch hat cupcakes.

Stay cool,

LB


hoops October 22, 2013

I feel like Pony Boy now, so I will stay cool! But yeah---I don't think it's okay to call them fags on this side of the pond, people get sensitive. ;)

Lucille Ball hoops ⋅ October 22, 2013

Pony Boy? Ha ha

hoops Lucille Ball ⋅ October 22, 2013

From the book The Outsiders. One of the characters says, "Stay cool, Pony Boy."

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.