#25 in 2023

  • May 1, 2023, 6:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

BANK HOLIDAY MONDAY: I went for my walk/bike ride this morning. Showered and got ready to meet friends for lunch.
We had Thai food. Then we walked along the coastal walkway admiring all the rich people’s houses and picking the one we wanted. Mine was a cream coloured nineteenth century mansion undergoing a sympathetic renovation. Maybe I’ll be born into a rich family next time round.
We walked. Stopped, sat, and looked at the view. Chatted. Gossiped. Planned the future. Badmouthed our bosses. I always run a gamut of emotions on jthese kind of days because the topics we cover are so diverse. So at one point Im melancholy talking about an ex. Then excited planning my future. Then wistful recalling the past. And kinda scared reflecting on what might have been.
On my way home around 7:30 pm I picked up a sandwich in M&S. Read a little of Bitch (Lucy Cooke). Now I’m in bed typing this diary entry on my phone.
I haven’t mediated today.
Or updated my paper diary. But spending less time on social media today and connecting with my real life friends was good for me.
What did you do today?


Last updated May 01, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.