Stagnant in Everything

  • Aug. 1, 2014, 1:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m sitting at work on a Friday afternoon, it’s about 4:00, there are only 3 of us here. There is an off-site company outing going on. I was feeling a little to disgruntled to go. I bought a 6 pack when I went out to lunch, brought it back and am sharing with the 2 other unfortunates that work with me. It’s also my birthday.

I’m feeling stagnant. I think that’s the word that describes my mood and general feelings right now. I know it will pass and I know that there are things I can and should be doing to feel better but right now I’m just stagnant. It’s probably a good thing maybe it will motivate me to kick my own ass and jumpstart my life.


Deleted user August 01, 2014

Happy birthday bro!!!!

I would suggest you have a beer to celebrate, but it turns out you already have... :)

Treat yourself to something fun tonight.

Lobbastah August 01, 2014

Happy birthday!

Hope you can unstagnate soon!

donut August 01, 2014

Happy (?) birthday! I'm having a beer in your honour. :)

Azrael August 01, 2014

Happy birthday!

red over red August 03, 2014

Happy late birthday !

Gurly239 August 05, 2014

Happy Birthday! I hope your day turned out really good after the working part.

Feeling stagnant sucks. Time for a new job? I usually find changing something (whether joining something new, changing up my schedule, giving myself treats) helps.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.