Airbourne in Diary

  • Aug. 1, 2014, 2:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

More than 100 people have applied for my job so far, in just three days! Oh god, it's obviously well sought after. I remember that over 200 people applied for it when I got it, and now I'm giving it up, aaaahhhh!

I've decided I'm going toThe Pet Show on Sunday. It's something that I would enjoy going to normally anyway, as a fun day out, but I think I'll hand out some leaflets while I'm there. How exciting, something that I would normally do for fun is now a potential business opportunity :o) I asked Jay if he wanted to come with me and he pulled a face. I'm going to ask again and offer to pay for both our tickets. I would still go on my own, but I think it'll be more fun to have someone with me. They have duck herding, ferret racing, sheep hurdle racing, weird birds, pigs you can touch and reptiles. What's not to like?? It's the best thing ever!

Oh man, I love Indian running ducks so much, they're hilarious when there's a whole group of them running about, standing perfectly upright.

So I'm going to look out for similar events near me over the next month. Pet shows, country shows etc. It might turn out to be quite lucrative.

Now I have my new SIM card set up, I officially have a business phone number! So I can add it to my leaflet and start getting them printed up, along with business cards. If any of you have friends with pets in the West Midlands, tell them to add 07542 843 831 to their phones and get in touch with me :-D

Next weekend my mam and dad are coming to visit. It's my mam's birthday on the Friday so tomorrow I'm going to see if I can find a birthday present for her. Last year we bought her a helicopter ride as it was her 60th, I'm not sure anything can top that so she'll probably get some clothes and jewellery, lol.

I was supposed to be going to Grantham for Luke's birthday party tomorrow, but I cancelled because all my weekends in August are booked up and I don't have time to do anything. Besides, it's two hours drive each way and there are only a few people I know who are going. Hey, I've lived where I am for almost three years now and none of my friends from Loughborough has been to visit me even once, whereas I've travelled all over the country for their various events. So I shouldn't feel too guilty. I still do though :-/

20 working days remaining


Deleted user August 01, 2014

I think I'd really like a pet show!

Bomb Shell Deleted user ⋅ August 01, 2014

It looks like so much fun :o)

~Twinkle~ August 01, 2014

My friends rarely come to see me either (although one is this weekend lol). Enjoy the pet show x

Babe In Toyland August 01, 2014

I might go the agricultural show this weekend, depending on the weather. If rather not pay £8 to stand in a wet field!

I haven't even thought about mam's birthday yet...:/

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ August 01, 2014

LoL yeah, it's just started tipping it down here so I think I'll pass if it's like this on Sunday. Didn't the show used to be on the bank holiday weekend up there? I'm sure I used to go every year when I was up.

Miso Honey August 03, 2014

Indian running ducks? I had no idea those even existed! My life is richer now than it was 15 minutes ago.

Bomb Shell Miso Honey ⋅ August 03, 2014

You need to YouTube them, it's so funny watching a group of them running. It's because their legs are so far back on their bodies so they have to stand upright and look really tall. This is one of my favourites: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6TC-tDmSE88 :-D

Miso Honey Bomb Shell ⋅ August 03, 2014

Already there. Been watching ducks since I read your entry!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.