You. Are. An. Idiot. in Tales of Employment.

  • July 31, 2014, 9:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

"Manny" you son of a bitch. Just let me do my god damn job, and stay the fuck out of my section.

The other day, I get to work, and the first thing I do is pull out of dates from the bread table, then everywhere else, then remove them from the system to toss them. I wait until 7:30 to fill up the bread table, because that is when the backroom pulls the stuff that was already taken off and tossed. The system automatically adds it to the list of pulls. So at about 6:30, 30 minutes after I arrived, Manny asks me, "Is the bread table full." I wanted very badly to say, "Is it 7:30 yet?" I have explained this process to him a million times. And he just can NOT get it through his head. If I tried to fill the bread table before 7:30 I would just be taking everything from the pull back. It would be working against myself. And then after I explained it to him, and headed back to doing my job, he comes over a few minutes later, "What were you saying about the bread table." Explained it AGAIN! And then he asks, "So what's going on with the bread table? It's been empty for weeks." UMMM NOOOOO. We fill it up straight off of the truck on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. And we don't get a shit ton of stuff, except for a few items, because we get a truck with more two days later. Just because you are always there in the evenings and only see it when it's empty does NOT mean it is empty for weeks. I have personally filled that shit every morning, unless we don't have it. I can't push what we don't have. Now can I? Then there's the eggs and the milk. "Do we have any milk in the back." IT'S VENDOR. They bring it in on truck days and we push it immediately. If and only IF there is too much, we set it on a separate vehicle and push what we can of it every day. Which is really only one day, because we get more the day after. And the eggs. Eggs move FAST. We push it like everything else....directly from the truck, and if there's too much, guess what....we put it in a specific spot, and push it in the mornings. Do we have any in the back? Here's an idea. If I am clearly busy....move your fucking ass more than a tenth of a foot per minute and look.

That same day, I get asked to shoot research (locations that don't have anything in them to see what's in the back and get it out if we have any.) Just for my section. I did all my normal stuff. The most important things, then began to shoot the research. Ten minutes after I start....Manny walks by, "What are yo shooting?" WHAT THE FUCK DO YOU THINK I AM SHOOTING?!??!? I mean seriously put two and two together. You asked me to step in and bail you out, because somebody called out and I am a good employee. You asked me to shoot the research for my section. OBVIOUSLY I AM SHOOTING FUCKING RESEARCH. NOW LEAVE ME ALONE.

Later on he asks if I finished shooting the research, and I responded, all of the dry stuff. I have to get everything in the freezer and cooler located before I shoot that. What does he say? "Make sure you backstock the freezer and cooler before you shoot it." Ummm....that's what I just said I was doing. Are....you....dense...?

Now how about today. I am trying to get enough time to really go through the coolers and get them set up nicely. But, no. I get pulled aside for stupid shit...again. Manny asks me to meet him at the truck line. I head back, coming off of my break early, and he's not back there. He asks me to push some clearance, and set up and end cap. I grab the product, the shelves and such, and he just follows me to the end cap. I get set up to start taking down what's there and putting up the new clearance stuff, and he says, You can leave it there, I'll start this and you can go push the stuff that was here. Which is just pushing it to the other locations. So I say sure. Whatever. But why would you ask me to do it....if you were just going to do it yourself? Super dumb. Anyway, I start pushing it and I fill up the locations and I go to flex the rest and he walks by and asks, "You got it my man." First off, I am not your man. You are a fucking moron and all you do is get in my way. And if you keep talking to me like I don't know what I am doing....I will freak the fuck out on you. I know my job, and I clearly do it very well. Everyone on the sales team has commended me for how good the cooler and freezers look now that I have been there. The higher up than Manny...like super high up who used to do consumables stuff, came in for a visit the other week, and guess what....she specifically said that the cooler looks better than it ever has. And guess what my main responsibilities are. The cooler and freezer. She only walked into the coolers, so that is MY work she noticed. My immediate superior told another superior when they mentioned it to us, (because my immediate superior and me are that whole section together. He handles dry and I handle coolers and freezers) He told them that it was my work. That I did that. And Manny insists on talking to me like I don't know what I am doing. Then I went and started working again. Then Manny walks by me, and what does he say, "I put all that clearance up for you." FOR YOU. FOR YOU. LIKE HE DID ME SOME KIND OF FAVOR. BITCH YOU CAN'T ASSIGN ME TO DO SOMETHING THEN JUST DO IT YOURSELF AND ACT LIKE YOU DID SOMETHING FOR ME. That's not doing something for me. That's doing something you were going to do anyway, and just tried to make it look like you did it for me. You want to do me a favor. Go backstock the cooler or freezer. Pull the out of dates. Toss the nasty ass defects. Put all of the dates in order on the shelves. Do what I do once. You want to do me a favor....stop shooting bullshit exfs on locations that are already filled, then asking me if that all didn't push out, like I wasn't doing my job correctly, when you just can't fucking count. You think you do shit perfect? Spoiler alert. You area moron. Stay out of my section and let me continue steadily improving this shit. Because I have clearly made a HUGE difference.

Oh let's add on to the work sibling bit. My sister asked me a few weeks ago if I could get this weekend off to watch my nephew while she went to the beach for her birthday getaway thing, and that she would pay me (like I'd believe that) but I said ok. And I didn't know if I had sunday off at the time. So I applied to have Sunday off, and now that I have gotten the weekend off. She tells me earlier this week that her little outing is cancelled. So I could have lost hours over that bullshit. But fortunately I am scheduled over 35 hours still.

Alright that does it for my ranting about work.

Going to see Guardians this weekend instead of watching the kid.

Gotta work in the AM, so night everyone.

King out...get it....out...like consciousness....because I'm going to sleep. It works both ways.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.