Mid-Week Report in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • July 30, 2014, 9:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things are rocking along at home. Had some issues with Brad overspending, partying with friends and such, then coming to me for money for diapers, gas, cigarettes, etc. After having to deny him several times (and giving him some of his old cloth diapers to use) I think he understands that he's on his own with all this financially speaking. I know his girlfriend is not in love with cleaning diapers for re-use. Still working long hours 7 days a week, not sure how long until I need a break there, but so far so good. Gail has been showing up every day trying to get me to reconsider. Sunday I made her leave when I got home. Told her to get her remaining belongings out by this weekend or I would do it for her.
Feel like I'm being mean at times, but things were spiraling out of control and I just got tired of everyone else dictating the course of my household. Brad has promised to do better (and stop smoking marijuana). I told him I'm drug testing him soon, and he either takes it and passes or he has to move again, for the final time. He agreed without any argument. Gail has been posting on facebook that the breakup is all my fault and how emotionally damaged I am because I can't love again. I blocked her, not because it upset me but because too many people were making fun of her childish remarks. That's not an appropriate venue to air dirty laundry. Brian has a job interview today, praying he gets it and that it's what he really wants. He's such a good young man, I really want him to pursue his ambitions and be happy. His pet raccoon, Rascal, got on the kitchen table and ate a habanero pepper. I never knew raccoons could scream. Really. He sat in my lap for an hour, looking at me very reproachfully afterward with tears in his eyes, lol. Thankfully, his playful mood soon returned and he was fine. I was leery of him being near Sienna but it turns out he is particularly fond of her. He loves to play with her hair and doesn't want to leave her when she's in the room. Still he's a wild animal and they are closely supervised at all times. All in all, things are still a mixture of craziness with dashes of occasional sanity, hectic schedules, and work, work, work. I'm actually enjoying time at home again instead of dreading the next crisis. Yay us. You folks out there have a great day


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.