july 27 in twenty-eight

Revised: 07/28/2014 11:17 a.m.

  • July 27, 2014, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I have been trying to wake up at reasonable times on the weekends. Reasonable, for me, means up and out of bed before ten. And then no naps after that, which I think is actually the harder part. Today I woke up at 9:30 and roomie brought up visiting his sister, who lives two and a half hours away. He had mentioned it earlier in the week but I had forgotten about it because he didn't say anything about it after that. He has a sister who lives there, and then he has another sister who lives maybe three or four hours away, and she often visits.

So we went on a (somewhat) spontaneous roadtrip. We got there just after two and left around 3:30. Not much of a visit, but it was still alright. Afterwards we drove through his hometown, which I have been to many times before (Chris' family was also from that area, and before I dated Chris I'd visited the place once before, about eight years ago). It always depresses me to be there. It has the feel of a dying town, although rumor has it that fracking is going to be its second wind.

For dinner, we decided to try Natalie's in Worthington. My coworkers have been talking about it since it opened two years ago and I've been meaning to try it, but I HATE live music, passionately. Tonight they had two artists scheduled to go on at eight. We got there at 7:20 and left just as they were starting up. I wasn't about to pay a cover charge for folk singers.

The pizza was alright. I prefer Harvest, mostly because I'm a crust person, but I thought the sauce on Natalie's pizza was better.

And that concluded my eventful, productive weekend.


Last updated July 28, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.