Friends are precious! in My new life, a book

  • July 28, 2014, 8:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I've just looked up the date of my latest entry... 3 months ago! Pff, that is really quite a while ago. And, there's no reason healthwise. I am as fit as anyone here, with the ups and downs you may experience too, when getting older.

Anyway, I expect to get thumps up again tomorrow on my three monthly control appointment.

You might think what has she been doing being well and all. The answer, enjoy life with being very busy. First it was the interview, going well the researchers told me. (BTW I haven't got the chance to watch anything). Than the surgery, which made sitting down a bit of a problem. No evidence of disease in the biopt they took. We were working on the boat for a while, preparing for a holiday. With all the ifs and possible problems of my new self we'd decided on a short periode away. The motto was try everything, forget about the bad and keep the positive experiences in mind. And we did have a wonderful time; the weather at its best: two weeks of sunshine, not too hot, no big winds and completely no rain at all. Very undutch ;-) I don't remember anything bad happening. Only after getting home the tropical weather started.

Friends are precious husband told me when I showed him the note from Balansert and Jamez. That's very true. I don't forget to maintain the contact with those I know in person. However, for me summertime means being outdoors, gardening, walking, cycling and such. When I finally get inside, it's 10 o'clock in the evening. Too late to start up the computer. That's the reason I haven't read or noted you. I am a poor commenter on the fora I usually visit too. I am sorry!


elaine2 July 28, 2014

You're back :) :) :) :)

jamez July 28, 2014

Its very good to know you are enjoying this summer, you are a example of how to live a life, I am on the computer to much. I intended to ride my bike here, alas every way out of Perranporth up, not just a bit of a climb but real steep hills and long; I’m looking for an area with reasonable ups and downs. Nice to see you here and happy.

Fishermanswife jamez ⋅ July 29, 2014

I suggest you might think of visiting The Netherlands, as flat as a pancake... smile. Only problem here in the south-west are the strong winds.

Deleted user August 01, 2014

Wonderful that you are so busy enjoying life you don't have time for the computer! I'm really happy you are enjoying life. xxxx

bill_gardner August 01, 2014

It is wonderful to know you are active and enjoying life. Hope your results were good when you saw the doctor. keep well love Bill

Fishermanswife August 04, 2014

Thank you all for these wonderful notes. You don't have forgotten me yet ;-)

JustK August 06, 2014

So glad to hear you are well. I haven't even looked at Prosebox since about January. Life is too good......

Tick Tock Tick August 16, 2014

Oh, the Skies were Blue and the Nights Starry for your two week cruise! Halelujah!
We have to be grateful when the weather cooperates, don't we! It must have been beautiful. Any time we hear from you it is wonderful, especially when we feel your smile! Thank you for your note. On the beach I plan to wear a suit with the "after" swim jacket/blouse/covering, too. The sort of thing for sitting in the sun. I've been looking them over and am pleased with the variety available. Would something like that work for you? I think of you often and it delights me to know you're enjoying the best of life!

Tick Tock Tick August 16, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.