PUPPY PROBLEMS in MY NEW PUPPY ~

  • July 27, 2014, 4:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I love my little dog so much & she loves me in return. We have issues though so I thought perhaps some of the doggie owners would advise me as to what to do.

Baby is 7 mos old now. She is a Morky (part Maltese and part Yorki) She still has a few potty problems as she thinks its ok to go poo poo on the floor. But the big problem is that she has made 2 holes in the new carpet of the apt I just moved into! I'm not sure why as she didn't do that before I moved. She has chew bones & lots of toys so I don't know why she is doing this. She's so smart with everything else. Any suggestions?? Hugs Turtle


raeven July 27, 2014

When does she chew? Are you home, or is it when you're away? Do you crate her? Do you know what Leadership Training is? I think it's really easy to think you don't have to train small dogs, but they need someone to be pack leader the same as any other dog. I have a VERY dominant Pitbull.. we adopted her as a puppy.. and I took her training very seriously due to her breed... we had a 0 tolerance policy about her teeth touching skin (I had kids at home at the time).. Elaborate more about when she has her issues and I can maybe give you some suggestions.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm July 28, 2014

she may be nervous when you leave cause you have moved and digging and chewing on things ease her mind. there's something you can buy that will ease her anxiety. you spray it on furniture or on a piece of cloth and put it near where she digs and chews. it's some sort of hormone that signals to the dog that all is well and peace reigns. good luck. take care,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.