Less than three weeks and counting! in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • Oct. 20, 2013, 6:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every year for my birthday, my mom takes me to Las Vegas for three days of non stop goofing off. Well, we are leaving on Saturday, November 9th for another "most excellent adventure"

Mom always makes sure that this trip is all about me. That is the best birthday gift ever. As a wife, mom and owner of a day care center, very little in my life is usually about me.

She also surprised me with tickets to a show that I really wanted to see. We will be seeing a cirque du soleil production called, "One" it's about Michael Jackson and his music.

We have seen quite a few cirque productions and we have loved them all.

Being as OCD as I can be, my suitcase is already out and I have a list of what I am packing.

I cannot wait! Three days of no dishes, laundry, cleaning, work.....oh the list goes on and on!

BTW, my mom is going on 77 years old and believe me, I have a very difficult time keeping up with her.

Stay tuned for stories about our adventure. There are always quite a few unusual things that go on.

My open diary friends know what I'm talking about!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.