"WHEN YOU REALISE THAT YOU DON'T HAVE ENOUGH BREAK ... " in SCATTERED THOUGHTS AND BUSY SCHEDULES

  • April 26, 2023, 3:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay, did I say that I had two weeks of Eid Mubarak? How time flies. Now I feel that it’s still not enough.
I know, I know. I’m not supposed to be complaining about this. It’s still so much better than nothing, right?
Besides, I really am relaxing … more so than when I’m at my own place. I don’t have to fret about work for now. I have more time to write for fun … and also side hustles.
I even had the rare chance to dine with Brother at Holycow Steak for dinner. It’s been a while and it was very delicious.
I also had a nice family lunch at GM in PIM. I’ve always loved their noodles. I also ordered coffee ice cream with chocolate chips on top from Cold Stone for my dessert after that.
It has been so hot lately, but I guess I’ve already told you that. Lately, the temperature has risen. The hottest is in South Tangerang so far.
I’m still waiting for some friends to catch up with me this holiday. One is suggesting a karaoke session and another says they will probably catch up with me at another poetry event this month.
As usual, we shall see …

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.