baffled. in fiction: flash, one word, etc.

  • Oct. 20, 2013, 4:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I sometimes sit down to write, hoping for inspiration, looking through files of things that have inspired me in the past, and most often discover that I’ve got no idea what I was thinking. I would love to just be one of those together writers, who just know what they are doing, but I confess, I’m just baffled.


NorthernSeeker October 20, 2013

I only write about what is on my mind at the moment. I'm more into the diary aspect than the writing aspect of being here.

Kelly October 20, 2013

free write, free write, free write. write anything, write garbage, go back later and hone it. seriously.

noko October 20, 2013

Do you keep notes? I have developed this ability over the years to know based on a physical sensation when I hear or read or see something that I want to explore in my writing later I write it down as a note and then when I am ready to write I have something that has some resonance for me to gnaw at. The latest was something I heard about a group in Estonia called the Society of Black Heads that was composed of unmarried ship owners in the 1700s. You can have it if you like. Imagine you are a woman that has somesort of knowlegde of them at the time. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.