#18 in 2023

  • April 25, 2023, 5:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

First body hair removal of 2023. It feels good to have the winter fuzz gone!
Kinga and I are going to have our ears pierced on Saturday. She seems to be holding up OK. But that could just be the shock of being cheated on and then dumped. If anyone understands what it means to have a delayed reaction to shock, it’s me. I tend to be quite stoic in the face of adversity. Until it’s all done and dusted; that’s when I crumble.
I’ve started reading Ian McEwan’s book ‘Nutshell’. It’s an original narrative framework and the story is quite compelling! I am fond of his writing style and that’s what keeps me coming back to his novels time and time again.
I’m already exhausted. It’s only Tuesday. I should take an iron supplement maybe.


Last updated April 25, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.