Dad - 26.07.14 in Your Face

  • July 25, 2014, 5:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Feeling ruffled after a phone call from Dad today, Saturday, when he had said he would call last Monday. It was brief, and almost felt as though he was calling just so that he could say he did. Still no mention of the bullshit from his wife, but I guess I'm content to let it lie, as it isn't affecting our relationship much, aside from the fact that I'll never visit his house again.

It's cold and rainy today and I am holed up in my cave. My back is killing me.

Remember how I thought I had finished my prescription for the pill? I must have been off it for a month or more by now. I had looked everywhere for the prescription, checked all the chemists I frequent to see if they were holding it, and concluded that I must have used it up. I can't really afford a doctor's appointment, so I just had to go off it. Well, I found the prescription the other day, with two repeats on it. I'm pretty sure I'm about to get my period, so I'll be jumping straight back on the pill when it finishes. I have to see my doctor before I go anyway, so I will ask for another years' worth. I was able to get the whole year filled before I went to America the first time, so I plan to do the same thing again. That way I have plenty of time up my sleeve to find myself a doctor over there.

I have finally made a huge dent in my stockpile of food. I probably have a third of it left: soup, baked beans, instant noodles, cup a soups, tinned tuna, peanut butter, nut bars, instant porridge and Indian ready meals. My neighbour had me over for dinner tonight, so I am being well fed.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.