The fluffy movie in keeping it postive

  • July 25, 2014, 1:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The comic, Gabriel Iglesias, had one of his shows filmed and made into a movie. I like his humor - finding what's funny in life - and his ability to mimic sounds, accents, voices.

Basically this could've been a television show. I've seen his tv shows on various cable stations.

I wanted funnier as the topics he covers here were rather serious - his diabetes diagnosis and subsequent weight loss; meeting his father for the first time after 30 years; his step-son being contacted by HIS father.

AMC theaters used to charge $6 for before noon on weekends - it's now up to $8.50 (at least in NYC). Not much of a bargain... although regular tickets are $14.50!


Ragdolls July 26, 2014

I haven't been to the movies is such a long, long time. Shocks me to see how much it costs! That's obscene! Guess I won't be going anytime soon, either.

Darcy0207 from OD Ragdolls ⋅ July 26, 2014

I'm glad I am a senior now and can get the discount. Plus, my union gets discounted tickets - but yes, it's still rather steep.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.