4:36am - 26.07.14 in Your Face

  • July 25, 2014, 1:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Awake at 4:36am, like an idiot. I woke just before 4am, and just can't get back to sleep. My mind is ticking over with a million thoughts, one of which is that I had hoped to arrive in America right about NOW. Instead, the visa office wanted to re-do most of the paperwork, even though technically we were within the one year time limit. Balls.

Can't be helped, and my fucking car still isn't sold, anyway. I have it listed for much cheaper than it should go for, compared to other ads for the exact same car, age and kilometres. Again, I'm telling myself to relax about it, someone will come along at the right time, when it's meant to sell ... Doesn't really make me feel any better when I have a dwindling bank account and just want to GFTO of here.

Nothing is doing here. Still waiting on the mailman every day, to see if I receive the visa form that M needs to fill out and send to me. I sent it to him two weeks ago, but knowing his slow ass it will probably take him two weeks to fill it out and mail it back to me, then it will take a week to get here... We're so different. Just so fucking different. I'm tired of being the one who takes care of all this shit. I did my visa to go and see him, my flights etc. I did my flights home, and started the paperwork for my US residency, which we never ended up filing because he was coming to Australia. I did his visa and flights to come to Australia, our flights to and from New Zealand on a visa run, his Australian residency paperwork, his flights back. Now I've done my residency paperwork for the third fucking time, and I'll get to organise my flights over there, too. There is no reason why he can't do these things, he's intelligent enough to work through the maze of paperwork, but I do it because he procrastinates and takes forever to do anything. I can't stand it.

Whinge over.


SemiCharmed July 25, 2014

<3

Canadian Lass July 25, 2014

men, they are fickle creatures... its why we are in a similar boat, and why he wont be able to work for at least 9 months after aug 10

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.