#17 in 2023

  • April 24, 2023, 3:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Another lousy relationship
I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned my Polish friend Kinga. She has been in a long term relationship with a guy from Texas. They met online. She travelled to the US. He travelled to Poland. And they decided to have a long distance relationship. That was three years
ago. They video-call daily and visit one another multiple times per year.
But a few months ago he asked for an open relationship. In all honesty, that immediately rang alarm bells in my head. It made me suspicious because it was so out of the blue. I didn’t say anything at the time. I mean a suspicion is just a suspicion right? I had no evidence to support my overriding sense that he was probably already sleeping around. If i was to put a number on it, I’d say I was about 90% sure he was cheating.
Anyway, they chatted about having an open relationship for a few weeks without coming to any definite decision.
He called her today and said the guilt was too much for him to carry. He confessed to sleeping with one of her friends when he was last in Poland. Not once. But twice. Twice. Twice! (Which probably many many times.)
Why did he do have to do that? Why not just say you want to break up and just move on? Why say he couldn’t handle the guilt anymore and tell her absolutely everything?
Why hurt her like that? To me, that’s just evil. He didn’t just stab her in the heart, he twisted the knife too.
Relationships. I’m not sure what’s going on right now but they’re not holding up. Not at all.


Last updated April 24, 2023


Deleted user April 24, 2023

He's a fucking idiot! That is a shit thing to do to someone and then he tells her about it. If he would've just ended it and shut-up she would not have had her heart broken so bad. I was on an international dating site for a while and women would tell me about how they loved a man and he went to visit and have sex and then they found the men were on a sex vacation! Numerous lovers. I knew a Chinese woman that I had considered marrying. I forgave her one huge lie but then she showed signs of extreme mental illness (tendencies toward aggression) and decided to hell with this. TRUST is so important. 2 women cheated on me long ago and I could never trust them after. I wish for your friend good healing and better taste in men. That "open" relationship is a big red flag. Former coworker killed himself because of that open stuff. His wife was getting plenty but he was getting 0 and hearing them bang in another bed.

Dayle Deleted user ⋅ April 24, 2023

I’m not sure open relationships work. Maybe if both people are on the same page, but he was obviously using it to cover his tracks and ease his conscience.

Deleted user Dayle ⋅ April 24, 2023

From what I have heard from those that have done it is, one person of the 2 usually gets some and the other does not. YOU have a good day/night.:-)

Sleepy-Eyed John April 24, 2023

I think he was probably guilty not evil.

50-80% of men cheat 30-50% of women do and at least 10% of children worldwide have a different father.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.