She Lives! And she writes! in Regular Stuff

  • July 25, 2014, 10:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I think most of you are my Facebook friends so you already know I'm alive. I'm not sure what has even possessed me to write an entry but I figured I better go with it before the urge fades away.

You know I still feel sad when I think about Open Diary. I know I should just get over it but in my mind it was like losing an old friend. Even though I didn't write for a long time, I still kept up with everyone else. And although a lot of faves have moved here, there are still some who haven't or if they have, I'm not aware of it. A handful of people who I will probably never have contact with again. And I miss my diary! Of course I have it backed up but it's definitely not the same as being able to go back and see it, the way it was, whenever I want. And I really miss being able to use it to check dates. I can't count how many times I used my diary to check the month or even the year that something happened that I needed to remember. All that being said, I do think this is a good site. It's very user friendly and I am grateful that I can still keep up with a lot of people who made the jump.

Okay here's a bullet update on what's been going on in my life:

ME - same ole same ole. My health has remained the same, I seem to have my diabetes under control. I have lost a little bit of weight but have so much more to lose. I'm so tired of this battle, the yo-yo dieting, the thinking about it constantly, the physical hardships of being overweight.....blah blah blah. I just cannot understand why I can't win this battle. I've been through so much in my life, overcame so much, but I'm a loser when it comes to losing. I will never give up though, no matter how many times I have to start over.

I am on the outs with my second oldest friend, Debbie. We haven't spoken in over 5 months. At first it wasn't a big deal but just recently it has started to feel weird. I guess I am starting to miss her. And I guess I will need to do something about it soon.

Other than that, I spend most of my time with the grandkids. I love them so much! They bring me so much joy.

GRANDKIDS- Makayla turned 8 and finished the second grade in June. She goes to a day camp and is enjoying her summer very much. It's a really good place for her to be since she has so much energy and they do some sports and go swimming, put on plays, etc. She's always up for anything!

Leah just turned 4 this week. She continues to amaze me with her intelligence. Her conversation skills have always been off the chart. She's funny and sneaky and sweet. She loves to torture her sisters and she and Zoe fight all the time over everything. I guess being so close in age makes them extra competitive and jealous of one another.

Zoe is now 2 and 1/2. Both she and Leah have been going to pre-school since January. Leah loves it, Zoe has had more an adjustment. I don't know if I've mentioned this before but Zoe has speech problems. Basically she didn't talk. She was very good at getting her message across with gestures and grunts but said very few actual words. We had her evaluated and she will be getting speech therapy at school starting in September. But she has really made progress! She speaks a lot of words and even short sentences clearly now and makes a huge effort to speak now. This is just from being in pre-school so I'm sure she will continue to improve, especially once the therapy begins. She is so funny. She missed a about a week and a half off school due to colds and strep throat and she had a hard time going back. It was like starting all over. Every morning she says "no school!" And if you mention school to her she will just say "tomorrow, go to school tomorrow" .

In other news, we have to move again. They are not renewing our lease and I've no doubts it's because of the uptight 2 guys who have moved in below us. We were only made aware of one complaint but maybe there were more. We do our best to keep the kids quiet but they are kids. And besides, they are gone all day and only home a couple hours in the evening before going to bed. Oh well, it's for the best. We are looking for a house or a ground floor condo or apt., closer to Aimee's work.

Well this has gotten kind of long so I'll close now.


Deleted user July 25, 2014

Good to see you writing here! Good luck with the hunt for a new place to live!

Anaiss July 26, 2014

It is good to see you again! I was so surprised when I had a note from you -- glad you are still around and it sounds like all is well. Except for having to move, that is a big pain. Hopefully you find a happier place to be!

Deleted user July 29, 2014

Hi ms breathless. So good to catch up with you. Can't believe you have three grandchildren. I've yet to become a grandmother. I'm jealous. Thanks for stopping by my diary at Easy Diary. That's the place that I've landed since Open Diary has vanished. I visit Prosebox once in a while but not too often. I added you to my favorites over at Easy Diary. Hoping someday you will write an entry there too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.