I Tried This Life And I Think I Want A Refund in Ultimate Randomness

  • July 25, 2014, 12:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh, what a day. I am going to make this short because I know I am just bitching, but it does get better at some point, right? Seems well overdue to me. I was looking forward to this summer as a time of renewal and recovery for me. It was supposed to be a time to get my head together. Unfortunately, I am a hundred times worse off mentally now than I was even 2 months ago. I have had it with everyone and everything at this point. But I will stick to today. Now, this first part is probably TMI, so I am sorry, but it was the first thing I noticed when I woke up this morning. For whatever reason, I had a pain in my ass, quite literally. I was fine when I went to sleep last night, but the moment I woke up this morning, it felt like I had a cut, scratch or tear right on the hole. It has been sore all day and I have no idea what has caused it and what to do about it. As it stood, I just sucked it up and started my day. The cafe was just fine, not too stressful, and I was able to leave early. However, not 20 minutes after I left, I get a call from the ex bitching at me about a $50 dental bill that came about because instead of just getting novacaine when I had my filling done, I wanted/needed the general anesthetic, the gas the put the mask on you for. It was honestly the first time I have felt my shoulder muscles relax in years and, on top of that, I will admit, I have a low pain tolerance. I would rather have not had the filling done than have it done without the gas. So I had to deal with her bitching at me, which just pissed me off and put me in a sour mood for the rest of the day. And if that wasn't enough, when I got to the pizza place for my second shift at work today, I had problems with my car starting that lasted throughout the night. I managed to get it to start eventually each time, but it became an exercise in patience each time. Fortunately, I made it home, but it is just another problem/symptom of my car problems that I have to deal with this weekend. And with the bitching out I get about spending money, it's like trying to miracle it fixed without trying things out that might cost money. I am officially at my wit's end with all this. The whole point of me not leaving the house was so I could get my shit together before we got divorced, but it just keeps getting worse and worse. I just need to end this before I get any worse off and do something I regret, which could be tough because there is not alot I could do that I would feel any regret for at this point.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.