Flash Friday 7-25-14 Write a flash that outlines a daily routine. in Flash Friday

  • July 24, 2014, 6:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“You may sit down.”

“Oh it’s a sure bet. Puntacana Tesoro, neat.”

“I don’t know what that is, I meant you may be seated.”

“Rum. You mean I can sit? You know I’m already on my ass, right? I’m planning on being on my ass for a while, drinking --- apparently not Puntacana Tesoro.”

“Of course you can sit, your knees bend and your ass cushions. You’re designed, perhaps better than most, to be able to sit. I was giving you polite permission to sit at my bar.”

“It’s a humble man or a broke ass one that tends the bar he owns Of course you lose points for arrogance; splitting hairs with a language you barely speak.”

“I speak English exclusively.”

“O.K. Some English version of Puntacana Tesoro then, and I need a mens room. Is it May I go to the can or Can I go to the May?”

“Captain Morgan?”

“I’m an NCO, if that’s the English version of Puntacana Tesoro I’ll take a Dewars neat. Some men are pee’ers and some men are Dewar’s. Where’s the May?”

“Back out the front door then second door on your right.”

“That’s a Taco Bell.”

“Hadn’t noticed. They’ll serve anyone.”

“Betcha they’ve heard of Puntacana Tesoro.”

“You’re on.”

Flash Friday Community Page: https://www.prosebox.net/book/242/
New prompts: Through the toes, green screen, kimono

hallodeer July 26, 2014

I feel like I'm missing some nuances being clueless about alcohols. I drink white rum...drowned in lime juice and sugar. I'll.. be at the taco bell?

haredawg drools hallodeer ⋅ July 26, 2014

Heh, no, no missing nuances, I'm just being a smartass, it's easier to do than actually think about this stuff. Except for pirates you drink rum the only way anyone drinks white rum. Sipping rums aren't really that common, not around here, not yet. Even if they were I don't think Puntacana Tesoro would be on the menu. But it is some excellent rum. The smart ass is probably not the protagonist of this flash.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.