4 Years Ago Today... in Open Book

  • July 24, 2014, 10:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My Daddy moved on to a better place. I can't believe it's been four years already, it's just crazy to me.

I miss him so terribly much...Today is always such a hard day for me...I actually awoke from a dead sleep at around midnight and just started crying...Since I was then wide awake I went on FB and saw my Mom has posted this shortly before I awoke:

"I had a dream real early this morning, I was in a field and I saw the girls father Andy. He had his back to me so I walked up and tapped his shoulder he turned around and handed me three yellow wild flowers then walked away. No words were spoken. I just realized tomorrow is the anniversary of his passing and the flowers must represent our three beautiful daughters that he is watching over. I love you girls. Xo"

Whether she actually had the dream or not, I know she is just trying to make my sisters and I feel better...Even though my parents had their problems (LOTS of them), they always tried to show my sisters and I that both of them loved us (even if it didn't feel that way some days).

Even though their divorce was probably one of the nastiest ones I've ever witnessed, they did become friends again for the sake of their daughters. For that, I will be forever grateful. They always tried to put us first (even if they didn't always do it).

I know that even though things were rough for a very long time, they always had some sort of love for one another because of the daughter they made together...My Dad loved my Mom so much that he never remarried (and even after the nasty divorce would still send her flowers from time to time).

I seem to have more "bad" memories of growing up than good ones...However, when things were good, they were really GOOD. Perhaps those few GOOD ones make up for all the "bad" ones.

I love and miss my Dad more than a trillion words could say.

A few of my favorite pics...

I know I'm behind again in reading everyone (sorry). The past few days have been super busy. Perhaps I'll get a chance to come back here this afternoon to read, note, and write.

Hope everyone is having a good week so far.


Small Town Girl July 24, 2014

Hugs! I cant even imagine! I dread the day my parents pass on themselves.

Satine July 24, 2014

Thinking of you...xx

Leslie Bruce July 24, 2014

Gosh you look so much like Eva in that top left pic!

kansasgirl July 24, 2014

He sounds like a special man. I'm happy you have good memories of him to keep and to share with Eva.

dickson. July 24, 2014

<3

ninakir88 July 24, 2014

hugs

MichelleyTX July 24, 2014

((hugs))

Woah is that you and him up top? Evie looks JUST LIKE YOU as a kid!

~Mrs. O~ MichelleyTX ⋅ July 24, 2014

Haha, yeah that was me. Her bright blonde hair is mine (and my Dad had it as a kid too). Her blue eyes are from him too. I totally see a lot of Evie in me through this pic!

Starfish Baby July 24, 2014

These days suck. Thinking of you though. Xoxo. My dad never remarried after my mom either and they stayed friends after the divorce so that was nice. They always loved each other but wasnt in love anymore.
What a lovely dream. I love when my dad visits me in my dreams

paradiseFOUND July 24, 2014

-hugs-

illustrious July 25, 2014

Thinking of you. It's just so hard to lose someone so special. Take it easy on yourself. :)

Deleted user July 25, 2014

Your dad looked like such a kind devoted father. One of the good ones. Time heals but the missing part never ever goes away.

aglow August 04, 2014

<333

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.