"AS THE WORLD GETS CRAZIER ... " in SCATTERED THOUGHTS AND BUSY SCHEDULES

  • April 21, 2023, 10:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m welcoming Eid Mubarak Holiday. The next two weeks will be quite a breather for me – a break from work. Of course, that doesn’t mean it’s going to be all play and sleep – and no other work at all. Aside from the house chores at my family’s home, Mom’s catering business has been on a roll lately.
I hope I can still find some time to write …

There’s nothing to declare about good-old Jakarta so far. A couple of days or so before this post, people were bitching about the crazy traffic. I could say I’m glad that I’m not traveling out of town like many people are right now. All my family members and relatives are here.
And we have our home-based business to run. Of course, we’re having our house open for visitors on Eid Day (well, mainly for family, relatives, and close friends). I may not have much time to write.
After that, who knows? I might be able to start writing some more again. Catch up with some friends. Listen to some music and sing my heart out. Since it’s my holiday season, I’ll try to avoid reading and watching scary stuff.
I really need to relax. Eid Mubarak 1444 H, everyone.

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.