Just a little proud in The start of something?

  • Oct. 19, 2013, 4:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm not off bragging in the real world, but I will say here that I'm pretty chuffed with myself. I'm on the verge of being a new person I think. I feel things changing.

First... it's the new job that starts 1st of Nov. and going full time. That is going to be a big deal for me. I'm nervous and excited. Not sure I'll be able to handle it but excited and anxious to give it a good go.

Second, I've been writing arrangements for the quartet. I have done this sort of thing before, but mainly for my own music, not for anyone else. I'm very very nervous about what I've produced. The girls started singing the first song last Tuesday night. I think it sounded good!! Bass girl gave me that second song to do so she must have thought it sounded good too. Now I've written the second song and will have to wait till next Tuesday to see how it sounds. The more I use these arranging skills, the better I get.

And lastly, I'm walk/running (mostly walking) a lot. I walked 25.1km today. From my house to the marital home. It took 4 hours. I did it (against my better judgement) in the middle of the day and it was a warm one. I hate doing exercise in the middle of the day. I'm a morning person. So that made it a little more difficult but I'm glad I did it.

So now I'm waiting for hubby to get home as he has my clothes/make-up in the car and we're going to go get something to eat.

Oh, hubby and son have been talking more but it's always when I'm not around. Like if hubby picks son up after work, hubby says son blab blab blabs away. Then today hubby took him to work and he said the same thing happened. At home though, son will say hello but that's all. And that's ok. I know it takes time and I'm happy as long as things are moving in the right direction.

Email me at april2009@email.com


Domino October 19, 2013

:)

whowhatwhere October 19, 2013

That was quite the walk!

SophieVal October 20, 2013

Glad to see things going good for you :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.