Day 1- Your Blogs Name in About

  • July 23, 2014, 5:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We'll just go with my diary's name, yes? I don't have a real blog, just this thing. "Eddy Out" is a saying used in white water rafting or kayaking that means "catch an upriver current and pull over." Sometimes when the water is moving swiftly, you can find pockets that sweep up and against the main current and pull you both upriver and toward the shore. If you catch an eddy you don't have to fight the river, it pulls you right in to shore.

I guess I picked it because writing on here (or OD or wherever) is like pulling over for me. It's taking a minute to step back and reflect and have a breather. It's also a reminder to relax, not panic, and wait for the eddy. Writing or talking helps me process and gives me time to consider what's happened or coming up.

P.S. The 30 day challenge might not happen in 30 days, but it will happen. =)


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.