Comment DELETION! in Site Updates

  • Oct. 19, 2013, 1:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This one's been a monkey on my back for a while now. I'm very pleased to say that if you are the entry owner, you now have the power to delete comments on the entry! And if you act now, I'll throw in a bonus feature: the ability to privatize comments!

You'll notice that you now have checkboxes under the avatar image on comments you can delete on the entry page. Once you've checked one or more boxes, a button will appear at the end of the comments listing to allow you to delete. Or click the little up arrow to choose to make the comments private instead. You'll then get a confirmation box.

Since comments are threaded, anything you delete or privatize will have all of its replies deleted or privatized as well.

Unfortunately I tried it from my phone and it's not working. But at least on PCs it should be good. I'll see if I can solve the mobile problem. :)


Linda October 19, 2013

Good work.

Deleted user October 19, 2013

Another feather in your cap, m'lord!

Leanne 🌈 October 19, 2013

Thanks.

Deleted user October 19, 2013

Thank you. I was able to put an entry back to my regular book cause someone accidentally left a public note by mistake. You are awesome!

Dancing.Shadow October 19, 2013

w00t! thank you!!

cricket_factor October 19, 2013

Thank you!

Meginsanity October 19, 2013

Thank you!

Lepetit pumpkinesque October 20, 2013

you are amazeballs!

hoops October 21, 2013

Thank you! Sometimes bitches be cray-cray and trying to assert themselves and their territoriality in my notes and it's hard to run multiple game on the ladies when they can all see each other's notes. Now, I can go back to my regularly scheduled pimping activities.

wunderkont October 21, 2013

very cool!

james ensor October 24, 2013

I pre-deleted this note, then reposted it.

Life Is For Living October 24, 2013

Can we post images to comments yet? Or will that ever be an option?

So happy about comment deletion, btw. My fingers type too fast for my brain, sometimes ^_^

Deleted user February 26, 2014

I can't get the comment deletion to work :( There's a checkbox, but no button appears to delete the comment.

Deleted user February 26, 2014

^ Okay, never mind. I got it :) I saw the delete button when I zoomed out a few times.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.