BLERG - 22.07.14 in Your Face

  • July 22, 2014, 10:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got an email from the visa office today - they want me to send in my original birth certificate, marriage certificate etc. I was infuriated, because I sent the originals and copies in the first time around, they inspected the originals and returned them to me, keeping the copies. Why do I need to send the same, unchanged documents in again? But, what can I do about it? They want these things, I just have to bite my tongue and send them in. It's just fucking annoying.

And so now I am looking at getting an updated police clearance certificate, and I have no idea whether I need to go through the (much more expensive) route of doing the fingerprint checks, or just a national clearance. The letter they sent me indicates that the cheaper option is acceptable, but I don't want another fucking delay. I will have to try and call them tomorrow, I guess.

Either way, I don't have the money to pay for it, which is fucked.

I sent M and email about it, and in a conversation with our mutual friend about the visa situation, I made a (decidedly snarky) comment about how I won't get a reply to my email. He said something about how M goes to bed at 8pm, and I said, no, I mean I won't get a reply ever. I briefly detailed that I hadn't heard from him in three weeks and counting, and before that it was over six weeks wait to hear from him. The friend gave me more of the spiel about how M is in a bad place and genuinely misses me etc. I don't give a shit. I'm in a bad place, too.

Anyway. I'm just upset today, frustrated with the whole thing, I am broke as anything and will have to borrow money from my mother, which makes me feel absolutely awful. I had another person look at my car today, and it was promising, but I haven't heard anything further and it's 7pm.

I'm trying to think about how things fall in to place for me when they're meant to, and how if it feels like I'm pushing shit up a hill, I should probably just step back and wait for a better time. It's just hard, though. I've waited, I've been relatively patient, when will it be my turn?


Deleted user July 22, 2014

Police clearance? Is this about some custody case?

AlexYourAlterEgo Deleted user ⋅ July 23, 2014

No. An updated certificate so I can get my green card. There are two different kinds I could get.

Dictynna July 25, 2014

How bloody annoying that you have to send those things back AGAIN. They are useless aren't they?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.