GOOD DAYS in MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME ~

  • July 21, 2014, 10:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Didn't get a chance to write here over the weekend. Saturday I went with a friend to garage sales & found a good deal on a used but new to me couch. Then I had the task of re-arranging my living room. I still have things to unpack but I'm getting there.

Sunday I invited my friend Wanda over for supper & told her to come over around 6 30. I called during the day to remind her to pick up the movie we were going to watch. I spent most of the afternoon cooking, which I didn't mind, but it made my Fibro hurt a bit. I fixed cooked cabbage, squash, green beans, rice & salmon patties. She was bringing the desert she said. I called around 6 & said, its ready if you want to come on over. She said, I got the pie and the movie & now I'm eating lunch! I said.. WHAT?? Why when your suppose to be coming here to eat? She said cuz I was getting hungry. I said, ok you still coming? She said ya I'll be there in about 15 min. Took my little dog outside while we waited, and 45 min later, still no Wanda. I went inside, called & couldn't believe it when she answered. She hadn't even left yet. She said no I'm still here. I lost it. Told her never mind, then really went off on her. First time I have ever lost my temper with her like that but I couldn't help it. Told her I was very hurt & felt like she didn't care much about my feelings. Anyway talked to her today & told her I didn't want to discuss what happened right now. Perhaps I'll tell her later but for now I want to just drop it. She said ok. I'm still pretty upset about it.

Today has been a good day though, except for sleeping too late. My body is trying to get into the habit of keeping me up in the middle of the night, then sleeping till 10 or 11 the next day. I watch my soaps & cleaned up some. Got a call around 2 with good news that I am going on an interview for a part-time job this Thursday. I sure hope I get it, as I need the extra income.

Seems to me that this month, well the whole summer is going by pretty fast. People buying school supplies already.

Well thats all for tonight.

Sweet dreams & Goodnight Moon ~


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.