#12 in 2023

  • April 19, 2023, 6:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Does anyone else look at homes for sale online knowing damn well they’ll never be able to afford them?
Work. Lunch (egg salad sandwich). Dinner (tacos. again.).
I’m trying to think of things to do in the evening now I don’t have a TV. It might be good if they didn’t involve screens. I already read quite a lot. But what else could I get involved in?
Almost finished reading Hamnet. I found it quite emotional at one point. Also, why do some women still have sex with their partner even when they know they’ve been cheated on? The subject came up in the novel I’m reading and I’ve been wondering how common it is. I don’t think I could bring myself to sleep with my partner ever again. But that’s just me. I’m a Scorpio. Loyalty’s my thing.
And an interesting conversation with Samantha about how appropriate it is for people to have ‘work husbands’ or ‘work wives’? Sounds like a harmless enough connection. But what if it crossed an unspoken emotional line? How do you extract yourself from a relationship like that?


Last updated April 19, 2023


Azrael April 19, 2023

I love looking at all the beautiful homes that I could never afford! LOL

Dayle Azrael ⋅ April 20, 2023

And do you remodel it in your mind!? Hahah

Azrael Dayle ⋅ April 21, 2023

Of course I do!

Dayle Azrael ⋅ April 21, 2023

Same. I also decide what bits of their furniture I’d like to keep and what I’ll allow
the family to take with them! Hahaha!

Deleted user April 19, 2023

How come you don’t have a TV anymore

Dayle Deleted user ⋅ April 20, 2023

Ya know it just takes up too much of my time. I suppose you could say I’m trying to curb an addiction I’m not happy about!

Phade April 21, 2023

‘work husbands’ or ‘work wives’

IMHO dishonesty lives in the shadows so the one way to combat it drifting into questionable territory is to make sure your actual partners are in the loop about the relationship (like regularly having conversations with your actual spouse about the relationship with the work-spouse). No weird late night texts or regular one-on-one hangouts out of the office. And then if it does start drifting, you talk about it openly to the other person - that maybe it needs to chill for a while because once you start thinking about plausible deniability (oh, I didn't know she liked me/we just happened to be the last people out of the office etc) that's when it'll start to go wrong.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.