Vacation Wrap-Up in In the Meadow

  • July 22, 2014, 5:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We are back home from our trip to Maine. My husband's family rents a cabin on a lake there in the summer, and we were invited to stay. It was awesome. It is on a lake, and the kids spent a lot of time swimming. We also went fishing in the evenings. The fishing was great. We caught fish after fish, and the kids loved it. They are getting to where they can be a little more patient now, but it's still fun for them when we catch lots of fish. We also took some side trips. And of course we ate lots of lobster. I have lots of pictures to post, so I will try to do that in the next few days.

One day my parents took the kids to a lake in New Hampshire. While they were doing that, my husband and I climbed Mount Washington. We just went up. We took the Cog Railway back down. We got a perfect weather day, as good as it gets there really. No fog, great visibility, and light winds. If we didn't have perfect weather I don't think we would have made it up.

We are not doing too much this week. Next week the kids start summer camp.

I have lots of pictures to post, so I will try to do that in the next few days.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.