DON'T SAY GOODBYE in THE REALITY SOAP: AFTER DAD'S FUNERAL

  • July 19, 2014, 2:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

"Don't say goodbye, for it will only make me cry. Don't say goodbye, for these silent tears I still cannot hide. I'm one of those who cannot lie, but only for you...I will try to hide my sorrow behind this smile..."

I know, I know - I'm being all too mellow again. But then, so what? I can write whatever I feel like writing here.

Speaking of the drama at the school, Angie has covered both sides of the story. Patrick says Girusi has been lying her ass off to everybody at work; there's no baby.

Oh, well. Since none of us know the real deal, we'll just have to wait and see. Drama king and queen, don't they just love to make a scene?

There has been a similar speculation around. I mean, everybody knows that Patrick is a jerk who sleeps around and will hit the next catch if possible, but at least he's honest.

But Girusi? God, she's a big-mouthed gossip, nosy and manipulative. She lies easily too. Not to mention that she's a hypocrite - saying one thing and doing another in the end. It won't be a surprise if she happens to lie about her pregnancy too! I mean, she's also very skinny that we can't really tell from the outside.

If it turned out that Patrick was right about her, then she could pull the abortion excuse.

God, aren't people so bloody complicated these days?

The writers' club this week was much more effective that a couple of weeks ago. I'd missed the previous one because I hung out with Mz.D after the election. Tommy came up with this great idea of an anthology of poetry/short stories.

At last, a real deal.

A lot of people are soon to be moving to Bali from the school. Matt's already there. Indri and Stephen are going soon too. Next week is their last here.

Tony B. is also promoted to move there. He's seriously considering it, though, since he loves Bali and is sick to death of the traffic in Jakarta.

He's possibly moving there next year. He seemed so happy about it the last time we talked, as if he's been looking forward to it all his life.

"Come visit me when I'm there."

Of course I will. I'll be happy too. I'm happy for him.

And I am going to miss him so much too, when it's time...

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.