Oranges are not the only sofa in 2014

  • July 18, 2014, 6:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I bought a sofa. Originally, when looking on the internet, I wanted this one: alt text

Pretty, non?

However, it was "pleather" and I have a 3 legged cat who occasionally grabs at the sofa to pull himself on to it and I figured it might not survive long. Then we went back to the house to look at the new lounge and I decided an L shape might fit the room better. So we ended up buying these: alt text

alt text

alt text

So, yeah.

Its very orange and totally not what I ever expected to like but I LOVE IT! We're moving to a new build so everything is magnolia and beige so hopefully this will totally work. Or we will just be the crazy people with an orange sofa.

(I just previewed this entry and picture of the footstool is teeny tiny but it made me giggle so I am leaving it)


martian princess July 18, 2014

martian princess July 18, 2014

I like that couch! I realllllly like the white one, it is adorable.

Hypnotica martian princess ⋅ July 18, 2014

The white one IS beautiful and I fell in love with it but then I looked at the room and realised I was being completely impractical :)

Odd Socks July 18, 2014

Bella would LOVE the orange sofa as orange is one of her favourite colours :)

& maybe the foot still is teeny? ;)

xx

Bomb Shell July 19, 2014

I was going to say about the tiny footstool, it made me lol as well :o)

I love corner sofas, I wish we could have one but there's nowhere to put one in our living room.

Mum of Yum July 19, 2014

lol at the teeny footstool! :)

history of love July 22, 2014

The footstool is in a land far far away? :) it is a nice shade of orange though - it makes me think of autumn. I have a corner sofa, the only bad thing is the way my flat is, it only goes in one corner as other wise it blocks the window/door/cupboard!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.