#10 in 2023

  • April 17, 2023, 5:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For some reason I woke up this morning thinking about spells. I’m blaming that book, Hamnet, which led me down a Tiktok rabbit hole last night and then I saw a witchy person on there tying up a voodoo doll and then setting fire to it. After that I closed the app with the words: I think that’s enough internet for tonight.
The internet is a weird place. And Tiktok is even weirder. There’s also some amazing stuff on the internet: like new musicians playing catchy summer anthems; sweet golden labradors learning to swim; and difficult fitness challenges like Hard 75! But that voodoo doll was weird though.
After work I went to the gym. It was busy and smelly and filled with sweaty bodies. I spent an hour on the treadmill and came home. Showered. Ate tacos with sour cream and lime salsa. Read more of my book. And video-called my friend Jill.
Now I’m in bed having drunk my nightly peppermint tea. I’m a creature of habit.


Last updated April 17, 2023


Deleted user April 17, 2023

I don't use tiktok. I once tried it for 15minutes then I removed it and forgot about it lol. Hell I'm a weirdo I like Vlad Tepes. thought he was like his people think of him as a hero.

Dayle Deleted user ⋅ April 18, 2023

It’s not for everyone. But it’s hugely popular. I think it can be overwhelming to begin! 🙈

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.