Date Decided in Diary

  • July 18, 2014, 4:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

OK so I've spoken to Jay and we've decided that I'm going to work the first week of September. So many people have left here lately and practically been bullied and hounded out by the company, I don't want my last few weeks to be a nightmare. From Jay's point of view, I think he just wants me to be in paid employment for as long as possible, lol.

Our HR lady thinks I've got 3 days holidays left to use, so I think I'll use them in the last week of August, which is the week before my last week here. Monday 25th is a public holiday and I'm going to go and visit my family in Cumbria for a few days. Then I'll take Tuesday- Thursday as annual leave and use the time for last minute setting up of my business (EEK!). Then come back to work for Friday 29th August and Monday-Friday 1st-5th September and that'll be it!

I've felt sick ever since I told them, I think it's a mixture of excitement and nerves and I'm sure it'll only increase the closer I get to the time. I can't believe I'm actually doing this, it's huge!

In other news, since I've started taking my antibiotics, the swelling on my chin has gone down loads. I can't believe how quickly they're working, it's almost back to normal! (Apart from the scab, but that'll go with time.)

I know I've only been talking about this "Going self employed" business for a few months now and apologies if you're all getting bored, but it's one of the biggest things I've ever done.

I'll be going live on Monday 8th September :o)

30 working days remaining


Babe In Toyland July 18, 2014

No, I'm with Candice, I love hearing about it!

Camdengirl July 18, 2014

It is a HUGE thing and it will be brilliant!

~Twinkle~ July 18, 2014

It's huge news, of course you should talk about it! Xx

mutedexposure July 18, 2014

I love hearing about it. It is wonderful to see someone follow their dreams.

Bumbly July 18, 2014

Exciting times!

puffin July 19, 2014

I like reading about it!! i know i felt like that about antibiotics, they're magic really!

Canadian Lass July 19, 2014

I wish you all of the best with it hun :) I am sad you wont be able to make it over either, but I am sure there will be tons of FB posts!

Deleted user July 20, 2014

I enjoy hearing about it and will be excited to hear about your business growing! x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.